Emergency Preparedness- Winter Storm Warning 1/18-1/20/19

Friday, January 18th, 2019

Please stay safe during the weekend winter storm. Over the weekend, we can expect to experience 12-24 inches of snow in our area.

The time period between Saturday evening and Sunday morning is currently being forcasted as having the highest potential for the heaviest snowfall, with rates expected to reach 1-2 inches per hour. Northwest winds will increase on Sunday as frigid, arctic air overtakes the area. In addition to blowing and drifting snow, dangerously cold wind chills in the teens to 20's below zero are possible through the weekend.

Remember to:

Charge your cell phones and laptops.

Dress warm and prepare for cold temperatures.

Keep your gas tank full and use a wintertime formula in your windshield washer.

Thank you to our CHC staff, and all the first responders in our area for keeping our community safe!

View all announcements & news

Counties Served:

Fulton, Montgomery, Herkimer, Schoharie, Saratoga, Hamilton, and Warren Counties